FACULTY OF TOURISM

I DON’T  KNOW WHERE IS

DESTINATED TO MEET YOU

GLOBE IS ROLLING FAST

AS A BLUE BALL

Welcome to the Kazakh Academy of Sport and Tourism, Faculty of Tourism on the specialty  5В090200 “Tourism”, 6М090200 “Tourism”, 6D090200 “Tourism” and 5B091200 “Restaurant and hotel business”, where the future specialists get to know deeply about Kazakhstan, a huge country in the heart of Eurasia, where antiquity adjoins modernity, and eastern traditions – with Western modernity! Undoubtedly, you will admire the ancient culture of Kazakhstan and its unique nature.

Kazakhstan is an impression and an explosion of feelings, unique landscapes and protected areas. Tourism is one of the successful sectors of small and medium business in Kazakhstan. Despite the seasonality of this type of services, the number of tourist firms in our country is constantly increasing. It’s impossible to work without special training in the tourism business and hospitality that is why the demand for qualified professionals is very high.

By the order of the Kazakh State Academy of Sport and Tourism OK No. 36 17 March, 2000, the Department of Tourism and Service Management was assigned and separated tourism faculty was established.

Over these years, the concept of training specialists in tourism industry was formed at universities which let identify factors affecting the development of domestic tourism and the most promising areas of this business.

The state standard of education is realized through innovative tourist projects with the participation of all students and teachers. The main purpose of training these specialties is to provide students with knowledge about modern recreational resources; Features and perspectives of tourism development in various regions of Kazakhstan and foreign countries; Formation of basic knowledge about the geography of modern tourism; Features of restaurant and hotel business in the territory of Kazakhstan; Preparation of qualified specialists with modern professional knowledge and competencies to ensure competitive advantages in the labor market.

The objects of professional activity of our graduates are institutions in the sphere of tourism, service and tourism, sanatoriums and health resorts, tourist and advertising agencies, hotels, restaurants and information technologies which are related to them.

ФАКУЛЬТЕТ ТУРИЗМА

Я НЕ ЗНАЮ, ГДЕ ВСТРЕТИТЬСЯ,

                                                                                                    НАМ ПРИДЕТСЯ С ТОБОЙ.

ГЛОБУС КРУТИТЬСЯ, ВЕРТИТЬСЯ,

СЛОВНО ШАР ГОЛУБОЙ.

Добро пожаловать в Казахскую академию спорта и туризма, факультет туризм на специальности 5В090200 «Туризм», 6М090200 «Туризм», 6D090200 «Туризм» и 5в091200 «Ресторанное дело и гостиничный бизнес», где будущие специалисты познают Казахстан, огромную страну в самом центре Евразии, где древность соседствует с современностью, а восточные традиции — с западным модерном! Вас, несомненно, восхитят древняя культура Казахстана и его уникальная природа. Казахстан — это впечатление и взрыв чувств, уникальные ландшафты и заповедные территории.

Туризм является одной из преуспевающих отраслей малого и среднего бизнеса Казахстана. Несмотря на сезонность такого вида услуг, количество туристских фирм в нашей стране постоянно увеличивается. Без специальной подготовки работать в туристском бизнесе и сфере гостеприимства  невозможно, поэтому спрос на высококвалифицированных специалистов очень высок.

Приказом по Казахской государственной академии спорта и туризма ОК №36 от 17 марта 2000 г. выделена кафедра управления туризмом и сервисом и был создан отдельный факультет туризма.

За эти годы была сформирована концепция подготовки специалистов туристской индустрии в вузе, позволившая выявить факторы, влияющие на развитие отечественного туризма и наиболее перспективные направления этого бизнеса. Государственный стандарт обучения реализуется через инновационные туристские проекты, с участием в них всех студентов и преподавателей.

Основная цель обучения по данным специальностям — предоставление студентам знании о современных рекреационных ресурсах; особенностях и перспективах развития туризма в различных регионах Казахстана и  зарубежных странах; формирование базисных знании о географии современного туризма; особенности ресторанного дела и гостиничного бизнеса на территории Казахстана; подготовка квалифицированных специалистов, обладающих современными профессиональными знаниями и компетенциями для обеспечения конкурентных преимуществ на рынке труда.

Объектами профессиональной деятельности наших выпускников являются учреждения в сфере туризма, сервиса и туризма, санатории и курорты, туристические и рекламные агентства, гостиницы, рестораны и связанные с ними информационные технологии.