HOME

Educational activities of KazAST are carried out on the basis of the Law “About Education” dated July 27, 2007 No. 319-III (with alteration and additions, 21.07.2015), Module rules for activities of higher education institutions, approved by the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated May 17, 2013 No. 499, the state educational standards of higher education approved by the decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated August 23, 2012. No. 1080 and in accordance with the state license series AB No. 0137383 issued for the Kazakh Academy of Sport and Tourism by the Committee for control of education and science, Ministry of education and science of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 27.05.2010, for the right to conduct educational activities in the sphere of higher and postgraduate education and a license for bachelor

  • 5B090200 “Tourism”
  • 5B091200 “Hotel and restaurant business”
  • 6M090200 “Tourism” 
  • 6D090200 “Tourism”.

Annually is carried according to SSE and needs of the society and the labor market which can be evidenced by coordinated interaction when working with the catalog of elective disciplines which is developed with employers of KTA, KAGIR, heads of tourism enterprises and organizations, including the tourist and youth education in the Republic of Kazakhstan, Almaty city,  region of Almaty.

According to educational program in the Tourism and Service Department are working high qualified teaching staff with academic degrees for scientific work dedicated to the fields of economy, management, tourism and hospitality. The percentage of graded staff is over 60%.

Kazakh Sport and Tourism Academy has signed 47 negotiations in the sphere of tourism, restaurant and hotel business with universities of Kazakhstan, far foreign countries, CIS and the Baltic countries.

Students of the faculty of tourism have opportunity to have international internship in the USA, Turkey, UAE, China, Spain, Russia, Korea, Cyprus, Argentina, Mongolia, Belarus, Latvia and etc.

All kinds of internship of the speciality of “Hotel and restaurant business” is done at the hotel of KazAST  also at the restaurants and hotels of Almaty city.

Collaborating with Kazakhstan Tourism Association in the faculty of tourism are trained tourist guides.

KazAST has 2 hotel complexes “MarkInn Hotel” and “Academic-Apart”; Restaurant “LOFT”; tourist and sport base “Kaimar”; recreational area Kapshagay; mountain-tourist center “Gorelnik”; Tourist Information and methodical center (TIMC), SRI tourism; education-training climbing wall; 12 specialized classrooms.

For the organization of tourist and sport trips, conducting the field tourist and excursion practices of students, training the faculty  for participation in rallies and competitions in tourism technology, orienteering and climbing, by the guidance of KazAST was taken sets of bivouac and special tourist equipment of the modern model.

turistskaya-assotsiatsiya Since June 14,2002 the Kazakh Academy of Sport and Tourism is a member of the Kazakhstan Tourist Association (KTA)

 

2 Since 2011 the Kazakh Academy of Sport and Tourism is a member of EURHODIP
Since 2012 in KazAST has been functioning the State Compulsory Educational Standard (SCES) on the specialties of 5B090200, 6M090200 and 6D090200 “Tourism”.
KazAST successfully passed state and public stages of external control from 2011 to 2017:
1236 - 0003  

1st place in international rating among universities of Kazakhstan on the specialty of “Tourism” 5B090200, 2011.

 

 5 - 0015 1st place in international rating among universities of Kazakhstan on the specialty of bachelor “Tourism” 5B090200, 2012.

 

1 Accreditation for the right to conduct research and development work at the expense of the state budget in 2013
АККРЕДИТАЦИЯ01.jp2 Institutional accreditation in 2014
Сканировать1 Department of Tourism and Service took the 2nd place in KazAST 2014 by the result of research work
Логотип АТ November 29, 2014 on the basis of the Kazakh Academy of Sports and Tourism of the Faculty of Tourism, opened the Academy of Tourism to the  honor of Shokan Ualikhanov. Shokan Ualikhanov Academy has goals, tasks, main lines of activity, forms, sections for development and self-realization, expanding opportunities for satisfying the diverse interests of children and youth, developing their motivational potential, competitiveness of the individual.
Сканировать10002 Tourism and Service Department took the first place in the Academy By the result of research work in 2015
7 Specialized accreditation on the specialty of 5В090200 “Tourism” in 2016.
Specialized accreditation on specialty of 5В090200 “Restaurant business and hotel business” in 2016.
10 Specialized accreditation specialty  of 6M090200 “Tourism” in 2016
4 Specialized accreditation specialty of 6D090200 “Tourism” in 2016.
 222 - 0002 In October 2016, Tourism and Service department of KazAST was awarded   with “GOLDEN DEPARTMEN OF RUSSIA”
222 In International Scientific Conference “Perspectives of university science development”, the results of the contest were summed up according to the Educational program for specialty 5В090200 “Tourism” which developed by the Kazakh Academy of Sport and Tourism was awarded  the GOLD MEDAL of the  “EUROPEAN QUALITY », October 10, Sochi 2016.
222 - 0001 1 place – in International competition for the prize of “Golden Compass” nomination of “Educational Programs” – developers: Imangulova T.V., Prokofieva M. A., Moscow, 2016.
1 3 place on the bachelor’s degree specialty of 5В091200 “Restaurant and hotel business” in the National rating among universities of Kazakhstan, 2016.

ГЛАВНАЯ

Образовательная деятельность КазАСТ осуществляется на основе Закона «Об образовании» от 27 июля 2007 года № 319-III (с изменениями и дополнениями по состоянию на 21.07.2015г.), Типовых правил деятельности организаций высшего образования, утвержденных постановлением Правительства РК от 17 мая 2013 г. № 499, Государственного общеобязательного стандарта высшего образования, утверждённого постановлением Правительства РК от 23 августа 2012 г. № 1080 и в соответствии с государственной лицензией серии АБ № 0137383, выданной Казахской академии спорта и туризма Комитетом по контролю в сфере образования и науки Министерства образовании и науки Республики Казахстан от 27.05.2010 года на право ведения образовательной деятельности в сфере высшего и послевузовского образования и лицензия по специальностям :

  • 5В090200 «Туризм»
  • 5В091200 «Ресторанное дело и гостиничный бизнес»
  • 6М090200 «Туризм»
  • 6D090200 «Туризм»

проводится ежегодно с учетом ГОСО и учетом потребностей общества, рынка труда, что может свидетельствовать согласованное взаимодействие при работе с каталогом элективных дисциплин, который разрабатывается совместно с работодателями: КТА, КАГиР, руководителями туристских предприятий и организаций, в том числе, сферы туристского и детско-юношеского образования в Республике Казахстан, Алматинской области и г. Алматы.

По образовательной программе на кафедре туризма и сервиса работает высококвалифицированный состав ППС, имеющий ученые и академические степени за научные работы, посвященные исследованиям в области экономики, менеджмента, туризма и гостеприимства. Процент остепененности ППС кафедры составляет более 60%.

КазАСТ имеет 47 подписанных договоров о сотрудничестве в области туризма, ресторанного дела и гостиничного дела с вузами Казахстана, дальнего зарубежья, странами СНГ и Балтии.

Студенты факультета «Туризм» имеют возможность прохождения международной практики в США, Турции, ОАЭ, Китае, Испании, России, Корее, Беларуссии, Латвии, Литве и др.

По специальности «Ресторанное дело и гостиничный бизнес» все виды практик студенты проходят в собственной гостинице КазАСТ, а также в ресторанах и гостиницах г.Алматы.

На факультете «Туризм» совместно с Казахстанской туристской ассоциацией (КТА), ведется подготовка экскурсоводов.

При КазАСТ функционируют:  2 — гостиничных комплекса «MarkInn Hotel» и «Академик — Апарт»; ресторан «LOFT»;  туристско-спортивная база «Каймар»; зона отдыха Капчагай»; горно-туристская база «Горельник»; туристский информационно-методический центр (ТИМЦ); НИИ туризма; зал туризма с учебно-тренировочным скалодромом; 12 специализированных кабинетов.

Для организации туристско-спортивных походов, проведения полевых туристско-экскурсионных практик студентов, системной подготовки команды факультета к участию в слетах и соревнованиях по технике туризма(всех видов), спортивному ориентированию и скалолазанию, руководством КАзАСТ были приобретены комплекты бивачного и специального туристского снаряжения новейшего образца.

turistskaya-assotsiatsiya С 14 июня 2002 Казахская академия спорта и туризма является членом Казахстанской туристской ассоциации (КТА)

 

2 С 2011 года Казахская академия спорта и туризма является членом EURHODIP
При КазАСТ с 2012 года по настоящее время функционирует Республиканский учебно-методический совет (РУМС) по специальностям 5В090200, 6М090200 и 6D090200 «Туризм».
КазАСТ успешно проходила государственные и общественные этапы внешнего контроля с 2011 по 2017 годы:
1236 - 0003 —  1 место по специальности бакалавриат 5В090200 «Туризм» в Национальном  рейтинге среди вузов Казахстана в 2011 году.

 

 5 - 0015 —  1 место по специальности бакалавриат 5В090200 «Туризм» в Национальном  рейтинге среди вузов Казахстана в 2012 году

 

1 —  аккредитацию на право ведения научно-исследовательской работы за счет госбюджета в 2013 году
АККРЕДИТАЦИЯ01.jp2 —  институциональную аккредитацию в 2014 году
Сканировать1 —  в 2014 году по итогам научно-исследовательской работе кафедра туризма и сервиса заняла 2 место в КазАСТ
Логотип АТ 29 ноября 2014 году на базе Казахской академии спорта и туризма факультете туризм состоялось открытие Академии туризма в честь им. Шокана Уалиханова. Академии туризма им. Шокана Уалиханова в структуре КазАСТ имеет цели, задачи, основные направления деятельности, формы, секции (отделения) в целях развития и самореализации, расширения возможностей для удовлетворения разнообразных интересов детей и молодежи, развития их мотивационного потенциала, конкурентоспособности личности.
Сканировать10002 —  по итогам научно-исследовательской работе в 2015 году кафедра туризма и сервиса заняла 1 место в академии
7 —  специализированную  аккредитацию по специальности 5В090200 «Туризм» в 2016 году.
—  специализированную  аккредитацию по специальности 5В090200 «Ресторанное дело и гостиничный бизнес» в 2016 году.
10 —  специализированную аккредитацию по специальности 6М090200 «Туризм» в 2016 году.
4 —  специализированную  аккредитацию по специальности 6D090200 «Туризм» в 2016 году.
 222 - 0002 —  В октябре 2016 года кафедра туризма и сервиса КазАСТ удостоена звания «ЗОЛОТАЯ КАФЕДРА РОССИИ»
222 —  10 октября 2016 года в г. Сочи, во время проведения Международной научной конференции «Перспективы развития вузовской науки», были подведены итоги конкурса, по результатам которого, разработанная Казахской академией спорта и туризма Образовательная программа по специальности 5В090200 «Туризм» награждена GOLD MEDAL «EUROPEAN QUALITY»
222 - 0001 — 1 место — в Международном конкурсе на приз «Золотой компас» в номинации «Образовательные программы» — разработчики: Имангулова Т.В., Прокофьева М.А., Москва, 2016.
1 —  3 место по специальности бакалавриат 5В091200 «Ресторанное дело и гостиничный бизнес» в Национальном  рейтинге среди вузов Казахстана в 2016 году.